top of page
  • ndougla28

Carroll County Virtual Fair- Amanda Paschall

Amanda Paschall, Carroll County Extension Agent


Objective: To provide recognition for 4-H project work by conducting a virtual fair, in lieu of the traditional fair.


Link to resource:

Instructions from Extension Agent, Amanda Paschall:


I created 4 Google docs:

  1. Rules (The rules form on my page is a placeholder at this time. It will be updated for virtual rules within the next week.)

  2. List of exhibit items for each of the 3 divisions

There are 3 Google Forms that people could submit their entries (1 per division).

I used the button feature on Google sites to link the docs/forms to my webpage.


The way our fair will work is:

  • 4-Hers will submit 1 entry form per submission for each item.

  • They can enter up to 5 photos/10mb per photo (that is asked on the form). I tested this with my smart phone camera which takes high quality photos and I did not exceed 10mb in my 5 pictures.

  • The pictures will automatically post to results with the name of the person submitting them.

  • They'll also go to the Google drive under a folder for that specific division.

  • Once all of the entries are gathered or as they are submitted I'll sort them by item in their subfolder. Ex- I'll move all of the corn entries to a corn sub folder.




bottom of page